About us

SingularityU The Netherlands was selected as the first Exponential Regional Partner for Singularity University in 2016.

What is SingularityU The Netherlands?

SingularityU The Netherlands consists of the Dutch Alumni of Singularity University, a benefit corporation committed to creating positive and sustainable global impact. We create programs to give people the tools and guidance to understand and apply cutting-edge technologies. This enables them to reimagine and reinvent their industries, companies, careers and lives.

We Educate, Empower and Inspire

SingularityU The Netherlands aims to educate, empower and inspire businesses to apply technology to address humanity’s grand challenges. We focus on the developing impact of converging exponential technologies on our society and businesses. Our Innovation Hub focuses on four key areas in which companies and scientists in the Netherlands are world leaders: food, health, mobility and water.

Part of a Community of Doers

Our community, consisting of individuals, businesses and public institutions, hosts regular events to share ideas and insights, ignite action and unite a community of doers. We also build experience centers to enable our community at large to understand the potential impact of exponential technologies on our society.

SingularityU Global

SingularityU Global embodies the alumni community of Singularity University. Our alumni are at the forefront of driving ideas, impact, and change using exponential technologies to address humanity's grand challenges in their communities.

Singularity University is a platform for education, innovation and action that is focused on understanding how exponential technology can be leveraged to drive global impact.

Singularity University aspires to create a global community of doers. SingularityU activities are designed in the spirit of Singularity University’s mission to empower our alumni community across the globe.

Singularity University

Singularity University (SU), a benefit corporation, educates, inspires and empowers leaders to apply exponential technologies to solve humanity’s grand challenges. SU is committed to creating positive and sustainable global impact through the billions of people who benefit from our programs and activities in three core areas: Education, Innovation and Community. SU’s global ecosystem of individuals, businesses, institutions, investors, and NGOs is active in more than 90 countries.

Team

Diederick Croese

Co-founder & CEO

diederick@singularityunl.org

Jim Stolze

Co-Founder & CSO

jim@singularityunl.org

Michiel Schuurman

Summit Director / Project Lead

michiel@singularityunl.org

Michael J. Dawkins

Innovation Hub Lead

michael@singularityunl.org

Natasha Gosteva

Program Director

natasha@singularityunl.org

Peter Engel

Finance

finance@singularityunl.org

Nadine Swinkels

Events & Marketing

nadine@singularityunl.org

Meerte van Duuren

Communications

meerte@singularityunl.org

Jean-Paul Schaddé van Dooren

Communications

jp@singularityunl.org

Board

Yuri van Geest

Co-Founder & Board

Maarten den Braber

Co-Founder & Board

Chapter Ambassadors

Maayke Aimée Damen

SingularityU Amsterdam Chapter Ambassador

amsterdam@chapter.su.org

Alix Rübsaam

SingularityU Amsterdam Chapter Ambassador

amsterdam@chapter.su.org

Yori Kamphuis

SingularityU Rotterdam Chapter Ambassador

rotterdam@singularityunl.org