About us

SingularityU The Netherlands was selected as the first Exponential Regional Partner for Singularity University in 2016.

What is SingularityU The Netherlands?

SingularityU The Netherlands consists of the Dutch Alumni of Singularity University, a benefit corporation committed to creating positive and sustainable global impact. We create programs to give people the tools and guidance to understand and apply cutting-edge technologies. This enables them to reimagine and reinvent their industries, companies, careers and lives.

We Educate, Empower and Inspire

SingularityU The Netherlands aims to educate, empower and inspire businesses to apply technology to address humanity’s grand challenges. We focus on the developing impact of converging exponential technologies on our society and businesses. Our Innovation Hub focuses on four key areas in which companies and scientists in the Netherlands are world leaders: food, health, mobility and water.

Part of a Community of Doers

Our community, consisting of individuals, businesses and public institutions, hosts regular events to share ideas and insights, ignite action and unite a community of doers. We also build experience centers to enable our community at large to understand the potential impact of exponential technologies on our society.

SingularityU Global

SingularityU Global embodies the alumni community of Singularity University. Our alumni are at the forefront of driving ideas, impact, and change using exponential technologies to address humanity's grand challenges in their communities.

Singularity University is a platform for education, innovation and action that is focused on understanding how exponential technology can be leveraged to drive global impact.

Singularity University aspires to create a global community of doers. SingularityU activities are designed in the spirit of Singularity University’s mission to empower our alumni community across the globe.

Singularity University

Singularity University (SU), a benefit corporation, educates, inspires and empowers leaders to apply exponential technologies to solve humanity’s grand challenges. SU is committed to creating positive and sustainable global impact through the billions of people who benefit from our programs and activities in three core areas: Education, Innovation and Community. SU’s global ecosystem of individuals, businesses, institutions, investors, and NGOs is active in more than 90 countries.

Team

Diederick Croese

Co-founder & CEO

diederick@singularityunl.org

Hajo van Beijma

COO & Strategic Relations

hajo@singularityunl.org

Gijs Braakman

Business Development Partnerships

gijs@singularityunl.org

Michael J. Dawkins

Director Innovation Hub & Special Projects

michael@singularityunl.org

Michiel Schuurman

Summit Director / Project Lead

michiel@singularityunl.org

Peter Engel

Finance

finance@singularityunl.org

Ilona van der Rijt

Speaker Liaison

ilona@singularityunl.org

Nadine Swinkels

Project- & Program Manager

nadine@singularityunl.org

Meerte van Duuren

Marketing & Communications

meerte@singularityunl.org

Dewi Kennis

Team Assistant

dewi@subenelux.org

Ilya van den Berg

Project Assistant

ilya@subenelux.org

Co-founders

Yuri van Geest

Co-Founder

Maarten den Braber

Co-Founder

Jim Stolze

Co-Founder

jim@singularityunl.org

Amsterdam community

Peter Maarten Westerhout

Community Leader

amsterdam@singularityunl.org

Jordy Egging

Community Leader

amsterdam@singularityunl.org

Alix Rübsaam

Community Leader

amsterdam@singularityunl.org

Maayke Aimée Damen

Community Leader

amsterdam@singularityunl.org

Rotterdam community

Henk Koster

Community Leader

rotterdam@singularityunl.org

Henk Ras

Community Leader

rotterdam@singularityunl.org

Seada van den Herik

Community Leader

rotterdam@singularityunl.org

Yori Kamphuis

Community Leader

rotterdam@singularityunl.org

Nijmegen community

Lucien Engelen

Community Leader

nijmegen@singularityunl.org

Chris Doomernik

Community Leader

nijmegen@singularityunl.org

Geert van den Broeck

Community Leader

nijmegen@singularityunl.org

Casper Smeets

Community Leader

nijmegen@singularityunl.org

Remco Hoogendijk

Community Leader

nijmegen@singularityunl.org